To contact a Read Easy group about learning to read or volunteering, please find their details on our find your nearest group page.

For all other enquiries, please contact either your local Regional Adviser or the Read Easy UK Head Office on 01388 435 021. All the members of our Head Office team currently work part-time.

Our Head Office team

 

Ginny Williams-Ellis

ginny@readeasy.org.uk

Chief Executive

Deb Piper

deb@readeasy.org.uk

Head of Regional Operations

Faye Padfield

faye@readeasy.org.uk

Head of Administration
& Finance

Lizzie Poulton

lizzie@readeasy.org.uk

Head of Fundraising
& Communications

Mellissa McClymont

mel@readeasy.org.uk

Website &
Social Media Manager

Louise Brown-Knott

louise@readeasy.org.uk

Volunteer Supporter
& Administrator

Jen Russell

jen@readeasy.org.uk

Training & Finance
Administrator

Our Regional Advisers

Our Regional Advisers work mainly two days a week offering support and guidance to local groups and Pioneers in the regions listed.

We will continue to work hard to build our capacity, so that we can open new groups in North East England, and the other UK nations, as soon as we can.

 

Kris Ventris-Field

kris@readeasy.org.uk

Regional Adviser for the Central West region

Verity Cross

verity@readeasy.org.uk

Regional Adviser for the Central East region

Helen Beesley

helen@readeasy.org.uk

Regional Adviser for the South West region

Michelle Baker

michelle@readeasy.org.uk

Regional Adviser for the Southern region

Karen Wood

karen@readeasy.org.uk

Regional Adviser for the North West region

Gail Dawson

gaild@readeasy.org.uk

Regional Adviser for London South & South East

Susan Hollins

susanh@readeasy.org.uk

Regional Adviser for London North & Area

Our freelance Regional Trainers

Our experienced and knowledgeable Regional Trainers are responsible for running training days for new volunteer Reading Coaches.

 

Kris Ventris-Field

kris@readeasy.org.uk

Nicky Connell

nicky@readeasy.org.uk

Lynne Gee

lynneG@readeasy.org.uk

Laura Burt

Laura.b@readeasy.org.uk

“I find Volunteering to be a great way of being involved in something I believe benefits others.  Giving some of my time and using some of my skills is really satisfying and a very tangible way of supporting an essential charity.  I find I also learn new skills, meet new people and enjoy the commitment and satisfaction that comes with being part of a scheme and group that clearly makes a difference.”

Finn –  Venue Organiser for Read Easy Shropshire Hills